All photos credited to LWVNEW unless labeled otherwise

Candidate Nights


Fall 2019 Bedford

The Little Theater at Fox Lane Middle School

Featuring the candidates for County Board of Legislators District 2 and the Bedford Town Board candidates.

Top right: Town candidates Bobbi Bittker, Ellen Calves, and Don Scott

Bottom right: Moderator Carol Hurford and BOL candidates Kitley Covill (incumbent) and Gina Arena

Above: A question from the audience

Fall 2019 Lewisboro    Lewisboro Library, South Salem

Above left: Candidates for Town Board Greg LaSorsa, John Pappalardo & Dan Welsh

Above right: Unopposed candidates Peter Parsons, Supervisor; Janet Donohue, Town Clerk; Susan Simon, Town Justice; Peter Ripperger, Highway Superintendent

Candidate Forum Archives

SD 37 Photo.jpg
2018 BCSD Candidate Forum.jpg
North Salem 2016 Photo.jpg

Other League Events

assemblyman, supervisors at

State of the Towns with local town leaders

Then-county legislator Francis Corcoran

County Executive

George Latimer

County legislator

Kitley Covill

Dr. Susan Goodier

Dr. Jeanne Zaino

State of the Schools w/local Superintendents

Town leaders at the LWVNEW Holiday Luncheon


Meeting & Luncheon

State & Town Officials at Annual Luncheon

Examining the Suffrage and Anti-Suffrage Movements through Political Cartoons

The Voting Rights Act

The Electoral College


Students Inside Albany

SIA 2020 Emely Aguilar.jpg

2020/2021 Emely Garcia Aguilar and Alex Goodman

Molly Siegel SIA 2019.jpeg
Elyse Scherr SIA 2019.jpeg

2019 Elyse Scherr and Molly Siegel

Haleigh McCarthy SIA 2018.jpeg

2018 Sophia DeCubellis & Haleigh McCarthy

Middle: Sophia at the State Capitol. Right: Sophia flanked by County Executive George Latimer and LWVNEW Youth Coordinator Barbara Dodds at the LWVNEW Annual Meeting & Luncheon.

SIA 2017 Sarah Richman.JPG
SIA Annual Mtg 2017.jpg

2017 Sarah Richman

Sarah receives a one-year student membership to LWVNEW from Youth Coordinator Barbara Dodds at the Annual Lucheon.

2016 Isabella DiRende

Left: Isabella with Assemblyman David Buchwald

Middle: Sophia (far right) with other students from around NY

Right: Isabella (center) and two other SIA students with then-state senator Terrence Murphy

2015 SIA Venesa Rugova w her mom & B Dod

2015 Venesa Rugova

Left: Venesa speaks to Annual Meeting her SIA experience

Middle: Venesa with her mother and Youth Coordinator Barbara Dodds Right: Venesa with then-LWVNEW president Susan Auslander

2014 Dev Jhaveri

Our first SIA student, Dev Jhaveri, with (left to right) then-LWVNEW copresident Harry MacLaughlin, then-county legislator Pete Harckham, and then-LWVNEW copresident Katherine Dering.

2014 SIA Dev Jhaveri w Harry M, BOL Harc

Photo credit: LWVNYS

Photo credit: LWVNYS

]Photo credit: LWVNYS

Miscellaneous Snapshots


Photo credit: Bedford Village Library

Photo credit: Bedford Village Library

Photo credit: Bedford Village Library